Meet our advisory board

Date Published

We work closely with our highly experienced Advisory Board, who give us an independent perspective on investment opportunities and market developments. Our Advisory Board members are also available to help our portfolio companies, giving founders and management teams access to a senior international network.

Current Advisory Board members are:

  • David Shaw, former Chief Executive then Chairman of Bridgepoint Capital
  • Wendy Alexander, Vice Principal, International, University of Dundee and former member of the Scottish Government’s Strategic Board for Enterprise and Skills
  • Steve Halliday, former CEO Wood Mackenzie and former Group President and Chairman, Natural Resources at Verisk Analytics, currently Chairman of patent analytics company Aistemos and energy analytics company AuroraER
  • Carolyn Jameson, former Chief Legal Officer at Skyscanner and Head of International M&A at Ctrip, currently Chief Trust Officer for Trustpilot and NXD of the Scottish National Investment Bank and a number of technology start-ups
  • John Kerr, formerly CEO of Deloitte Consulting and currently Chairman and board advisor on global business and digital transformation at LCM Partners
  • Ian Marchant, Chairman of Thames Water Utilities and NXD of Aggreko plc, former Chief Executive SSE plc and former Chairman of Wood plc
  • Brian McBride, former Chief Executive, Amazon UK and former Chairman of ASOS, currently NXD at Trainline, Standard Life Aberdeen and Kinnevik AB
  • Cameron McLatchie, former CEO then Executive Chairman, British Polythene Industries
  • Willie Watt, former Chief Executive of Martin Currie, currently Chair of the Scottish National Investment Bank

In addition, we have an Advisory Alumni of senior business leaders, all of whom have led businesses through significant growth and internationalisation. Members include:

  • Crawford Beveridge, formerly Senior Executive Vice President with Sun Microsystems
  • Walter Nimmo, former Chief Executive, Inveresk Research
  • Malcolm Thoms, former Chief Operating Officer, Cairn Energy

Sign up to SEP news